FEATURED, latest-stories

Annurag Batra, chairman and editor-in-chief of BusinessWorld and the Exchange4Media group honoured with the Media Leader of the Year 2017 Award.

0 538

TV5, a leading Telugu news channel celebrated its third biennial Business Leader Awards on 23rd of December 2017. At the event, the Media Leader of the Year 2017 award was conferred upon Annurag Batra, chairman and editor-in- chief of BusinessWorld and the Exchange4Media group.

The jury was chaired by Mr. Jasti Venkat, Chairman & CEO, Suven Life sciences. The chief guests at the event were Ch. Vidyasagar Rao (Hon’ble Governor of Maharashtra), Nara Lokesh, (Hon’ble Minister for IT, Panchyat Raj , Rural Development, Andhra Pradesh), Suresh Prabhakar Prabhu (Hon’ble Union Minister of Commerce and Industry) and K. Taraka Rama Rao (Hon’ble Minister for IT, industries and MAUD, Telangana)

A total of fifty awards were bestowed upon entrepreneurs across various categories. In addition to the Media Leader of the Year Award some of the other notable awards given were, The ‘Lifetime Achievement Award’ for Dr Prathap C Reddy, Chairman of Apollo Group.The ‘Entrepreneur of the Year’ to Mr Ramprasad Reddy, Managing Director, Aurobindo Pharma, the ‘Woman Entrepreneur of the Year’ to Ms Mahima Datla, MD of Biological E and the ‘CSR Leader of the Year’ to Phoenix Corporation.

About the author / 


Leave a reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Brand News